National Poetry Day in the UK

The Now

.

I’m having a transition

I don’t feel quite right

It’s not bad

It’s just…

The full extent is not yet in sight

 .

I’ve tried to put it into words

But they only show the edge

The words are right

The truth is there

But I can’t see past the ledge

So

What I think is happening

Is only half the tale

Or less maybe –

I just don’t know how deep the scale

 .

I think I’ve passed another milestone

Or I can feel it by the way

I yearn to peek

And see what’s what

But a day still lasts a day

 .

I cannot rush to find out

I can only live each day

The Now

That’s when I like to be

No peering in the grey

 .

This trembling within myself

Has not yet reached my brain

The body knows

But I do not

And

I must not entertain

Speculations

That might not help

They are not my realm

The Now is home

The Now is mine

And I am at the Helm

.

x

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

