Poem of the sunshine heart

I was doing something else on the laptop when some words started linking together in my head, so I opened up a blank page and this is what happened… 🙂

.

Today my body doesn’t like me but I’m not surprised
There’s lows with this condition but I know there will be highs
I did too much yesterday and that was down to me
I went to class *and* hospital because I like Tai Chi

So today I will be resting lots with laptop and no frown
My ‘pacing’ will be well controlled to calm my system down
My ANS will slowly calm, my pain will be less shouty
It’s hard to work around this stuff, but I’m feeling mighty

We may be pushed to limits but we’ve found out who we are
The inner oomph is revving and it’s gonna take me far
I won’t quit, I won’t give up, life is to be lived
I’ll grab the opportunities so I don’t end up miffed

My old lady years are far away but I’m already creaky
I pace myself, manage pain, and basically be sneaky
I may be quite severely ill, but that’s not stopping me
I’ll live my life and love the world, be all that I can be

In every day there’s shiny things to make me laugh and smile
The smallest things are worth so much I always pause awhile
To grab that special moment, make it last, to make a note
A shaft of sunlight, cup of tea, a dancing lit dust mote

There’s more to life than who I was, than what I used to see
Life progresses and we grow, the beauty is all free

I started believing in myself,
.                                           opened mind and heart
And all the love was out there, waiting.
.                                                            The ‘end’ was but a start

x

Elle and the Auto Gnome, sunlight through autumn branches

.

One thought on “Poem of the sunshine heart

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

