Cluster migraine, a moment of painy poetry!

Migraine

Guilty as charged!
But as a cluster migraine goes oooon and oooon for days (and sometimes weeks) and being online for a while is actually a helpful distraction during the lesser-uber-pain periods.

In fact I spent some of my lesser-migraine time writing this….!….

.

Cluster migraines are not my friend,

I’d like this one to reach an end.

Swollen neck and throbbing brain,

Battling over and over again.

Hot wheat thingy round my neck,

Will ease it off for just a sec’.

Painkillers don’t help enough,

Anti-inflammatories, combi’ stuff.

Next will be the cooling patch,

Stuck to my head, (I’m such a catch!)

When I can’t stand sound,

It’s getting worse,

When I can’t stand light,

I inwardly curse!

Off to bed to lie in the darkness,

Another attempt to boot this daftness.

Stoopid head giving me hassle,

I want to be up, all tappity dazzle.

Nope, cluster migraine, doing its worst,

Dastardly bugger, but not my first,

I’ve had these for years now, on and off,

If it’d just go away I would happily scoff,

At its absence and at my winning through,

But it’s not gone yet, sooo totally poo!

Rhyming through the pain,

Total weirdo.

I should be in bed,

But I’m still here though!

Maaaaan, I’m tired of migraine days,

Too many in a row,

I’d like to kick it into touch,

The blasted so-and-so.

Ah well, kettle on and make some tea,

Gotta move, it’s physio time for me….!

 .

Migraine 2

That’s science, that is!

x

Pictures sourced here.

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

