Housewifey organisational dilemma (where’s my birthdays book?)!

.

I cannot find my ‘birthdays book’

No matter how often I look

Searching high and searching low

In every cranny, every nook.

Still going back to the place

Under the stairs, the book-shaped space.

 .

I’ve had that book since in my teens

It’s hard to say how much it means

Cat paintings on each other page

The people met at every age

Now I want to note down dates

Of the special days of my new mates

.

I’m jotting dates on tea-stained paper

Which may seem a random caper

But I think –

“It’s got to turn up soon

It can’t be far

It’s not immune

To being found

Ere the blue moon”

.

“Or is it??”

..

Missing Birthdays Book

x

2 thoughts on “Housewifey organisational dilemma (where’s my birthdays book?)!

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

