Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 29

A Day In My Life Photo Challenge for 30 Days Of RSD/CRPS Awareness, June 2013

Day 29 – A picture that can always make you smile

.

Pictures that make me smile… ooohhh, lots of piccies make me smile. PIccies of Magic Dude, of my friends, of my Bruv and his girlfriend, of Magic Dude’s family.. they all make me smile. 😀 Even the pictures of those who I have lost from my life make me smile at the happy memories from before the health took it’s toll that way.

I also create piccies that make me smile. I don’t mean beautiful photography… my wheelchair based ways of point-and-click-then-crop-it-later are really ingrained still! I often take silly pic’s, usually for the blog, including some not yet posted. They make me smile when they’re being taken more than afterwards mind you. There’s something about posing for some bizarre pic’ outside in full view of my neighbours which make me chuckle, tee hee.

Today I spent my physio’ time attending a practical seminar on Tai Chi with sword. I’ve never done any sword work before so I’m a total newbie at it. The uncontrollable variable seems to have been the arrival of the swords at martial arts HQ…. they didn’t arrive in time. So our teacher valiantly taught us with what we had to hand in the gym – some short poles. Rather than borrow one of the poles to practice with in the meantime I realised that it would be better to practice with something longer. There are moves where the sword touches the back of the arm and/or shoulder, plus the different lengths feel different to work with. So I looked in the footwell of the passenger side of the car and there was my inspiration….. my fold-up walking stick! Hehe

So here’s my latest silly pic’, it made me smile when it was taken and maybe it’ll pass a smile onto to you as well. 😉

Tai Chi Walking Stick

Please imagine that my non-sword elbow is actually at the same height as my non-sword shoulder! (- I always notice the wrong stuff when I look at piccies of my Tai Chi). But hey, I guess I am a sword newbie…. plenty of time to brush up on technique yet! 🙂

So there you have it, Walking Stick Tai Chi. Maybe this is my new Yoda style?! 😉

x

3 thoughts on “Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 29

  1. Pingback: Joyful moments from 2013 | Elle and the Auto Gnome

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

