Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 20

A Day In My Life Photo Challenge for 30 Days Of RSD/CRPS Awareness, June 2013

Day 20 – A picture of somewhere you’d love to travel

.

Travelling is really difficult these days. Everything has to be planned to the extreme. Higher pain levels will ensue, it’s just the way it is. When I travel I cannot have the usual comfortable seating / sofas / bed, hot water bottles, warm blankets etc that are crucial to keeping my pain below the ‘screamy’ level. So I don’t travel much.

When I go anywhere that isn’t local, it’s as a passenger in a car with hot water bottle and blanket, as well as multiple rest stops along the way. Knowing that travelling beyond my locality means that I will be in greater pain for several weeks afterwards is tough to face up to every time I do it.

If I go anywhere it tends to be just Magic Dude and I, or we make sure that it’s just us by the time we get to the evening so that we can focus on trying to limit the increasing pain levels.

But I do travel from time to time because life is to be lived. I just try to time these events so that I have several weeks afterwards without any other events or appointments to give me time to recover. And if I don’t do that I pay for it with even more pain (I’m still trying to recover from attending several appointments in April).

If I wasn’t so ill I’d like to travel to see my friends.

Not only have I got wonderful friends who I’ve met on my journey through life, I have also met some wonderful fellow patients who are dotted throughout the UK and even internationally. A few of us have got together for group international chats in Skype and we all have lots of contact with each other online. This has resulted in some of the most amazingly strong bonded and heartfelt friendships. I would love for my 3D mates to meet my internet mates, you’d all love each other so much 😀  (There’s a common denominator in my beloved friends… big hearts and a love of grins).

One of my internet besties cannot travel by plane. At aaaaall. So several of us were trying to work out if we could one day get to her house to meet up together. Imagine that! Several of us in the same place at the same time! Imagine the pride of place that group photo’ would take in each of our homes. 😀 (The photo’ would have to be timed between our most grimacey moments, of course! 😉 )

As I haven’t been there… I have no piccy to show you. So… in typical me style I’ve created a daft clip-art creation, an imagined kiddy-style drawing, hehe….

My friend's house!

My friend is the happy witch in the pic’ coz she knows so much about natural remedies for all sorts of things, and creating a big pot of love seemed a pretty good metaphor for how much we all love her just for her being herself. If she was really in witchy fancy-dress, though, she’d be wearing a much fancier witches hat! 😉

Tee hee, this pic’ is such a bizarre thing to be posting on my blog! But there you go, I wanna see my fwiends.

x

3 thoughts on “Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 20

  1. It is this crumpled ol witch’s dearest wish to have you here for a real life hug, to share some strawberries out of the garden and visit the peabirds and the chooks and the goaties and play with the baby goats and the pups! My dearest possible wish… aside from maybe us both getting well… but hey, I’m greedy, I want both wishes to come true!

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

