Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 13

A Day In My Life Photo Challenge for 30 Days Of RSD/CRPS Awareness, June 2013

Day 13 – A picture of how you cope

Oblivion elf

I don’t usually play console games because I get reeled in and lose hours if I do! But when I am in real desperate need of distraction this is my ultimate past-time to help get me through. It demands attention, but does not have to be challenging. It allows me to do it from whatever position I’ve had to end up in to try to ease my physical pain, but most of all I found that this is the only thing that helps me get through a major emotional pain such as a massive loss.

This is my Elven character from the role playing game called ‘Oblivion’. I’d love to go back to it but I always have far too much to do. Occasionally Magic Dude and I will spend an evening playing a two player game, but otherwise I just don’t play at all. But…. I always know it’s there should I ever need it again. I reeaally helped me get through a terribly painful time in my life that was particularly distressing and nigh on impossible to function through for the first two years.

Thank-you technology!

Here’s a post I wrote last year about getting through tough times and dealing with fear… This too shall pass

x

One thought on “Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 13

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

