Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 11

A Day In My Life Photo Challenge for 30 Days Of RSD/CRPS Awareness, June 2013

Day 11 – A picture of your pain

At any initial medical appointment, especially a physio’ or pain management one…. filling in a form which includes outlines of the human body along with the request: “Draw a circle where it hurts”

Haaaahahahahahaaaahaaaahahahahahaaaaahahahaha!

Seriously?

Okay….

body chart, circles where it hurts!

Hehehe! Now you see why I was laughing at today’s photo challenge, eh?! I reckon this is rather overwhelming and confusing for a medical practitioner to look at on first contact with me so I keep it simple….

…when I am handed a body chart and asked to circle where it hurts I tend to simply do this….

body chart, circle round whole body with note

!

It gives them a chance to readjust their way of thinking and then ask me whatever they need to!

Although really this would probably be more informative…

body chart, it all hurts! !

x

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

