World Environment Day and Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 05

A Day In My Life Photo Challenge for 30 Days Of RSD/CRPS Awareness, June 2013

Day 05 – A picture of something you wish you could change

I wanted to post about the way society tends to misrepresent disability, but I could not do any drawing today, so I shall come back to that one later. Meanwhile, on a personal note, I wish I could change my high level of pain and the big impact of feeling faint most of time! Ahhh, what it is to dream, eh?!

Pain and near-fainty, for blog

On the plus side…. today is World Environment Day, and so we now have two hardy fuschias potted up in the small space outside the house. When ill-health is rife I prefer to look for the beautiful things, and having flowering plants outside the house makes a real difference to my emotions on returning home.

Fuscia

It will be a flowering plant eventually, honest!

x

2 thoughts on “World Environment Day and Photo Challenge for CRPS Awareness, Day 05

    • I’ll take another piccy when they get to the flowering stage 😀
      I’ve always loved fuschias, my brother and I called the flowers ‘ballerinas’ when we were little, so they were always ‘the ballerina plants’!

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

