WEGO Health Activist Nominations

Oh my, oh my, oh my, oh myyyyyyy! I’d been contacted by WEGO Health to let me know that I’ve been nominated for the Rookie of the Year Award a wee while ago, but today I opened up my emails to find several messages from WEGO about nominations for three other awards as well and I am currently still on a floaty cloud of happy surprise!

Thank-you lovely readers for being so kind as to nominate me for several awards for WEGO’s 2012 Health Activist Awards. I am totally blown away by your kindness and your ever wonderful and heart-warming support. I cannot find the words to describe being transported from a morning of tired slogging through my rather bland porridge (I think my tastebuds may have got used to me accidentally tipping far too much cinnamon on, my hands were less wobbly today and my tastebuds were rather sorry about that!) to “Wheeeeeeeee! Oh good grief! How blummin’ lovely are theeeeey?” *wibble*

I have now been informed that not only have you nominated me for 2012 Rookie of the Year, but also for 2012 Health Activist Hero, 2012 Unsung Hero and 2012 Hilarious Health Activist! Wow! I’m totally blown away! Thank-you so much, I am challenged to find the words to adequately express my feelings as I’m still in a state of happy surprise! (With my ANS it’ll take a while for the wibbles to settle down, too, so I may as well go with it and grin like an idiot for a few hours, eh?)!

I want to say to keep voting for your fave health activists online because there are some truly amazing people that I’ve met out here in the online ‘cloud’, but the voting closed on December the 31st and so now it’s over to the WEGO Health judges to get some mega-reading in. Lawks, they’re gonna be busy! There are some amazing bloggers out there and I salute them all. I’ve met wonderful fellow bloggers and fellow patients since starting this blog and there are no words to adequately express the strength, love and beauty that is apparent in your words and actions online. I am honoured to be counted among you and I adore the support and sharing online that helps so very many patients living with a massive variety of health conditions. Each and every individual doing this makes a positive difference and has priceless value because of it, xxx

2012 WEGO Nominations

3 thoughts on “WEGO Health Activist Nominations

  1. Pingback: Happy 1st Birthday to the Elle and the Auto Gnome blog! | Elle and the Auto Gnome

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

