Writing Challenge takes down health-blogger in just 7 days!

I’ve just hit that proverbial ‘wall’. I cannot continue to write a blog post every day, even for such a good cause as the WEGO Health Activist Writers’ Month Challenge! I am not just tired, not just fatigued, but exhausted to the point of zombification, (without the hankering for brains).

 

I did not know that it would hit me this way. I expected pain, migraines, general tiredness and brain-drain, but not this. I’ve been reduced to a pseudo-zombie state where I am so utterly exhausted that it takes indescribable effort to move a limb, move my head, or attempt to read a simple research abstract online. My eyes are open, the lids are not drooping too much, (although the insomnia can’t have helped matters), I am just so exhausted that I am struggling to function at all.

I am writing this after a relaxing bath, a small bag of chocolate buttons and an actual caffeinated tea. None of which have really helped, so I thought I’d write this before I keel over into loss-of-brain mode again!

I am not giving up. I will continue to keep note of the WEGO challenges and I will get there…eventually. It will just have to be a lot less intense. I don’t do giving up, so you can imagine the physical state that I have to be in to get to the stage of writing this! To have to compromise the underlying rules of ‘every day for 30 days’, is a big deal for me. But there is no way I can keep this pace up. Besides, my lovely blog followers must be getting tired out with all this reading! 😉

I’ve got a cuppla posts almost ready to roll, so it’ll look like I’m still on form for a couple of days, but after that it’ll settle down to a more sensible pace again. My body has said ‘no’ and said it so severely that, even with my level of determination, I cannot over-rule this one!

Not only am I blogging like a woman possessed, but I also have the research project to prep’ – I should be multi-tasking at the moment and haven’t been able to do so. I always give myself too much to do in the sparse amount of do-stuff time I have each day. But it’s one thing to feel useful, and quite another to run myself into the ground! I frustratingly must take heed and make a change. Perhaps it is fortunate that I am in no fit state to kick up much of a fuss about it.

Blog-Post-Every-Day-Challenge Service is being suspended, and Normal Service is being resumed!

Lots of love from your determined dyssie,  x

3 thoughts on “Writing Challenge takes down health-blogger in just 7 days!

  1. My Physio reminded me, as I made one move too many and suddenly collapsed, that the central nervous system shuts down when it’s overloaded. That means we collapse and can’t think clearly and have no energy: the CNS says, “Um, I don’t think so,” and pulls the power plug.

    So it’s not weakness of character, it’s definitely CRPS and your CNS protecting itself. Thinking uses many of the same mechanisms & chemicals as pain and emotion, after all. With CRPS, downtime above the neck matters as well.

    Good excuse, eh? No more endless board meetings, for instance. Aw darn! 😉

  2. Thanks Rory and Isy. I’m managing to get stuff done in my morning physio’, but the afternoon physio’ is a battle to even get started! I obviously need to keel over and recuperate, but I also need to keep the pacing up to keep the legs pain under control. Tsk. Tis never simple, eh?!

    Have done no writing at all today, (apart from this, of course). Instead I have had a nice latte and a chilled physio’ in town with Magic Dude, and then we came home to flick through our photo’s to pick out some to put in frames. So it’s all been nice stuff today. Gonna use my physio’ time to make dinner now, though. No energy left, but will now attempt to drag my unwilling body in the general direction of the kitchen! x

What do you think of this post? Elle and the Auto Gnome welcome feedback, x

